Volunteer Spotlight on Xyza

Xyza Armistice tell us the many hats she wears for the Expo. Listen up!

Xyza Armistice santas helper mama elf

WOW… Where would you like me to start?

Nuala IMed me and said me, “Xyza, I need your help.” And of course I said, “YES” before I even knew what help she needed. “What do you need me to do, Nuala?” She said, “Christmas Expo… would you like to Volunteer?” I already said yes before hand not knowing what help she needed sooooooo…..guess no backing down now!!!

As the Special Events for the 2015 Christmas Expo Photos with Santa Coordinator, I schedule days and times for Santa and his Elves. I am also know as MAMA ELF.I am the Co-organizer for the Christmas Tree Lot with Dianna Wycliffe.

And also work with the Holiday Of Hope Gala-Support Staff – finding Sponsors to provide a gift or gift certificate for either the Holiday Raffle Basket or Random Door Prize.

My roles and job for the 2015 Expo are Organizer – Coordinator – Scheduler – pickeruperer – Host – Elf – ermmmm – Mind reader?

When we work together as one team we can make an impact through Second Life!

My personal message this holiday season is be kind to each other, love each other and be thankful for what you have.

We appreciate all that Xyza does for the Christmas Expo, Relay for Life and The American Cancer Society. Thank you!

